My Ultimate Gratitude List from A-Z

Most people have bucket list at the start of every new year. I have  yet to make one since it would be quite interesting to know what I still need and want to do before my final “shut down”. Instead, for the past two years or so, I find myself drawn to writing my gratitude list. 
 
Every day, as I vowed in my previous blogs, I would think of one thing that I am most thankful of starting from letter A and ending , after the 25th day, to letter Z.
 
It would be great if you would start your own list! Let’s compare what we have most in common, a list of things and people that we treasure most and is definitely God’s many surprise gifts to us…if we just took the time to notice.

A is for A-R-T

My family loves art. As a child, my Mom encouraged me to draw and made sure I had a steady supply of crayons, papers and colored pencils.

I loved making crafts using real paper with sticky glue. Nowadays, I use my laptop to create digital creations or I do my digital scrapbook minus the “real stuff” of my childhood years.

Before going to school in College, I made sure I left paper and crayons for my younger brother.

I taught him how to draw and appreciate the creative process. I knew he loved it so much that he now makes a living out of it being a successful graphic artist in Norfolk,Virginia!

When I had my first daughter, I introduced her to art at an early age.

Hours of coloring and drawing never failed to enchant her.

She drew her first potato head people at age two and never stopped since. She does digital art now and like my brother,wants to  become a graphic artist and live her dream to create whatever she imagines.

Puppet making holds magic for this child!

I recently had the chance to participate in an event  for cancer stricken kids. When it was time for craft making, these kids came alive and had so much passion for drawing and creating. They enjoyed and relished every minute of it.

Picasso would have been proud.

Life is about using the whole box of crayons. {RuPaul}

Most of all, I love the thought that God, being the great Artist Himself is into the details and leaves no canvas unturned when it comes to a fabulous color scheme. The changing of the leaves in Autumn is just one example of a Master doing a thing He enjoys doing. He paints with the the colors of the rainbow and His canvasses are the sky, the ocean, the land and its  people.

We cannot look at the world and not see that the Master Artist has dipped His brush into His own being, making us catch a glimpse of His nature just by looking at the world around us.

It is an awesome thought and that is something to be thankful for, isn’t it?

Related Posts:

Categories: Art, Family, Inspirational Musings, List | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “My Ultimate Gratitude List from A-Z

  1. Pingback: Gratitude Journals and the Power of Sharing | Prana to the People

  2. Thanks for including my post! I love the layout of your blog and totally agree that art includes using the whole box of crayons! I like your idea of doing an a-z list of thankfulness. Hope you continue to see blessings in your every day life. 🙂

    • Thank you for your very kind words! I am finding out that there are a lot of things to be thankful for and not enough blog space to accommodate all of them.
      I am looking forward to reading your future posts, they are wonderful!

  3. Pingback: My Ultimate Gratitude List: C {Children:Patty} part 1 « lifebydmagdalene

  4. Pingback: My Ultimate Gratitude List for today: B { balloons } « lifebydmagdalene

  5. silverlining09

    My twin daughters are also into art. They love drawing anime and manga characters. 🙂

Hearing from all of you made my day...@))-->>>------

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

