My Ultimate Gratitude List for today:B { balloons }

“Nobody can be uncheered with a balloon” {Winnnie the Pooh}

Winnie the Pooh, the unlikely philosopher hit the mark when he said, “Nobody can be uncheered with a balloon.”

How true! Everytime I see balloons, I think of warm, sunny days spent with my daughters when they were little.

Kat, my youngest daughter and certified balloon aficionado always found balloons fascinating. So we bought balloons, the ones with helium in them, the ones that fly away, never comes back, and always brought tears to my daughter’s eyes.

I thought that she will finally be happy when I bought stick balloons instead. At first, she was giddy with happiness, but when she let go of the stick…it fell to the ground….and another round of tears followed…

Looking back, I realized that kids are very smart. They learned early on that things that are magical and worth holding on to, are the things that can disappear and might never come back.

Holding on to what matters in life: my family, my friends and my God.

Whenever I see these colorful balloons, I remember what my daughter taught me:

  • to hold on to what is important in life
  • to value these things

because these are the stuff that’s worth keeping…

…and these are the ones that when lost, can never be brought back again.

Related posts:

Categories: Family, Inspirational Musings, List | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “My Ultimate Gratitude List for today:B { balloons }

  1. Pingback: My Ultimate Gratitude List from A-Z « lifebydmagdalene

  2. Pingback: My Ultimate Gratitude List: C {Children:Patty} part 1 « lifebydmagdalene

  3. I love it 🙂

  4. A post that touches the depths of our heats and memories. The one thing that I hang on to, are also my God, family and friends…..everything else is a bonus…

Hearing from all of you made my day...@))-->>>------

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

