Weekly Photo Challenge : { Regret }

{ Stock photo image. Applied textures on it using Adobe Photoshop }

At the end of your life, you will never regret not having passed one more test, not winning one more verdict or not closing one more deal. You will regret time not spent with a husband, a friend, a child, or a parent. ~Barbara Bush

In a recent article, they found out the there are Five Regrets that people have on their deathbed:

  1. I wish I’d had the courage to live a life true to myself, not the life others expected of me.
  2. I wish I didn’t work so hard.
  3. I wish I’d had the courage to express my feelings.
  4. I wish I had stayed in touch with my friends.
  5. I wish that I had let myself be happier.

We have one life to live. Let it be a life of purpose, a life well lived…a life that was worth living.

 
Categories: Inspirational Musings, Photo Challenge | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 34 Comments

Post navigation

34 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge : { Regret }

  1. Amazing thoughts put down in this post. Loved the entry.

  2. Hi, interesting post. Speaking about regrets, I sure have plenty. Sometimes they feel like a big burden, but I’m trying to ease my worry. I got anxiety attack while ago that made me realize I need to express more through things that I love, than mourning some regrets that already in the past.

  3. great entry for this week’s challenge.
    “I wish I’d had the courage to live a life true to myself, not the life others expected of me.”- this line speaks a lot to me. Beautiful post.

    • It’s difficult to be courageous and live the life we want. There are a lot of hindrances and complications along the way. Let’s hope we overcome them…:o)

  4. I totally agree. This one I could so relate too, ” wish I’d had the courage to live a life true to myself, not the life others expected of me….I wish that I had let myself be happier.” Today is the time to realize that we need to follow our dreams, our own choices, our own happiness. People like to intervene with our lives but when problems comes most of them are nowhere to be found. Thank heavens we have a God who is there no matter what!

    • There are a lot of people out there who never lived a life they truly wanted, a lot go through the motions of living without having fully experienced how it is to be truly fulfiled and without any regrets. It takes courage…

  5. You did a wonderful job with the challenge! 🙂

  6. A very interesting post for this week

  7. Is it possible to find yourself at the end of life without some regrets, no matter how hard you have tried to live life well? Your photo is the perfect companion to your words.
    Thanks for visiting my site!

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Regret « Mike Hardisty Photography

  9. Your image emotes feelings. I love it. The words you’ve posted
    to go with the photo are inspiring.
    This is my favorite line:
    We have one life to live. Let it be a life of purpose, a life well lived…a life that was worth living.
    Outstanding,
    Isadora

  10. Well said! 🙂

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge:Regret « Clever Blogs

  12. Pingback: Don’t Hide Behind REGRET « Simply Charming

  13. Your words, “only one life to live” ring so true. Thanks 🙂

  14. uhm … hmmm… I do not have any of those five. Esp. #2 I am lazy as a pig. Bwahahaha. I wonder why I find it hard to post this week’s challenge. 😀

  15. I do not want to end my life with regrets. especially the ones in the top five. I think I am going to call my sister right now.

  16. Great photo: really drives the point home and very true words of wisdom as well.

  17. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Regret | Living Life in Glorious Colour

  18. nice picture and true words to go..;)

  19. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Regret | this man's journey

  20. Wonderful entry for this week’s challenge!

  21. Hi Magdalene,

    Thanks for referencing: We all got to work on these fundamental issues, and as in so much for ourselves as for others.

  22. knudsens

    Ture words.

Hearing from all of you made my day...@))-->>>------

Blog at WordPress.com.

