WordPress Family Award

I was surprised and happy to be nominated by Blogagaini  for the “WordPress Family Award”. Shaun Gibson, founder and creator said that:


 "This is an award for everyone who is part of the “WordPress Family” I 
started this award on the basis that the WordPress family has taken me 
in, and showed me love and a caring side only WordPress can show. The 
way people take a second to be nice, to answer a question and not make 
things a competition amazes me here. I know I have been given many 
awards, but I wanted to leave my own legacy on here by creating my own 
award, as many have done before. This represents “Family” we never meet,
 but are there for us as family. It is my honor to start this 
award.” from Shaun @ http://prayingforoneday.wordpress.com/

It made me realized how people are just a mouse click away, sharing their everyday lives and making it a world without borders. Thank you very much for this award!

Now it’s my time to nominate ten more bloggers who made such an impact and taught me how the other person lives, halfway across continents, who made me smile and think each time I read their blogs:

What you need to do in acceptance of the “WordPress Family Award”:

  • Display the award logo on your blog.
  • Link back to me (as the one who nominated you.)
  • Nominate 10 others you see as having an impact on your WordPress experience and family and let your 10 Family members know you have awarded them.
Wordpress Family Award created by Shaun Gibson

WordPress Family Award created by Shaun Gibson

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “WordPress Family Award

  1. Congratulations! Family and frindship are a blessing.

  2. Congratulations! It is amazing how nice this whole community is, even though we rarely meet in person. New friends are always just a click away 🙂 Have a good weekend!

    • Thanks for visiting and it’s been a while since I’ve visited your blog, too. I hope the pets are alright and doing great!

      @))–>>—–

  3. prayingforoneday

    Hi.
    I always get a pingback when the award gets given to someone, and I like to say “Hi” to those who share the award. So Hi.. lol. 🙂
    Also following. I made this award for the very reason…
    …Welcome to my Word Press Family xx

    Shaun

Hearing from all of you made my day...@))-->>>------

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

