When God Sends Bag Hooks

"He is able to do far more abundantly beyond all that we ask or think.” 
(Eph. 3:20).

In the school where I am presently enrolled, I was disappointed that there were no bag hooks on the cubicle doors of our wash rooms. This means that every time I have to take a pee, I have to do a balancing act. Imagine me holding my giant bag on top of my right foot using my right hand, while my left hand holds my pants on a half-sitting down position! Not a good one to imagine, I know!

Sent for a purpose. :D

Sent for a purpose.

So,when I dropped by at Robinson’s Magnolia Mall, I went to Daiso hoping to find a bag hook for that purpose in mind. I was pleasantly surprised because there in the store hangs the LAST one of its kind:  a jewel hook made to be hanged on top of any door! It was in my favorite color pink and it was cute. Most of all, it will free me of my balancing act inside the “washrooms-with-no-door-hooks.”

Coincidence?
For us Christians, we never believed in coincidences. Rather, we can call it by many names: God’s perfect timing, Providence or simply a Blessing.

In the busyness of God, isn’t it amazing that He remembers us personally? He is specific in giving us what we need, even if we forget to ask.

He gave simply, without fanfare, but with great thought about this gift. He is always thinking about us and care for us…even if, sadly, we don’t think of Him or love Him as much as He loves us.

Do you have any circumstances in your life that you thought were coincidences but you now see as blessings from God?

Categories: Faith, Inspirational Musings | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “When God Sends Bag Hooks

  1. Thanks for the visit Patsy!
    Trusting God means trusting in His perfect timing. He is never early or late in giving us what we need if we truly follow and obey Him.
    He’s the perfect Father, isn’t it?
    😀

  2. God works in mysterious ways. 🙂 There was a time when I waited long for a Christian book I ordered online. It has already been 2 weeks and still no mail. One day, in fact it was Good Friday, I decided to pray the rosary in remembrance of what Jesus did on the cross. An hour later, I got a package in the mail. It was the book I’ve been waiting for.

Hearing from all of you made my day...@))-->>>------

Blog at WordPress.com.

